Ulog Day 6: Grateful

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180616_190409_076.JPG
Hubby & I

God has been really good to me and this year. I entered the year 2018 as a hopeless, jobless, practically penniless woman. I started the year looking up to God as my only source and sustainer. I was heart broken; I had been terribly deceived and wickedly cheated of my savings and investments. I felt like I had lost it all but God gave me a new beginning. I found Steemit on the 6th day of January and poured myself into for lack of anything else to do. I had the encouragement and support of the most wonderful man in the world, my husband. He freed me to write, socialize and make new friends.


Now, I look back with much gratitude. It was a new beginning for me. I began to learn about cryptocurrencies and I discovered great minds and incredible content. It's still an ongoing journey, but so far it has been a really lovely one. I took these pictures yesterday and you can tell from the joy on my face that all is well and getting better yeah? I owe a depth of gratitude to people like @ejemai, @fisteganos, @tojukaka, @phait, @adejoke16, @surpassinggoogle, @surfyogi, @ogochuckwu, @pangoli, @gbenga, @oluwatobiloba, @the.chiomz, @dante31, @olawalium, @gee1, @optimistdehinde, @thelovejunkie @jeaniepearl and so many others. These guys made me feel at home here on Steemit with their upvotes, encouragement, support and the most precious of all to me, their love. Thank you so much for everything guys! I love you!

IMG_20180616_191552_719.JPG
Team Mates In Church

Sort:  

Maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmm!!!!!!!!!!!
I know your husband!!, I met him in my final year at the University.... I know him as pastor Ron.
I was meant to intern on his farm.
Ma'am, you were even present when I first met him.
Can you remember a meeting of you, your husband and your two kids with a group of students at a restaurant in OBAFEMI AWOLOWO UNIVERSITY New Buka?

Wow! Really! Awwwnnnn....that's soo cool! Yes I remember that meeting!

Thank God for you dear sis @mosunomotunde, Our God is a good God.

Btw, lovely Pictures. Cheers,!

Updated asap! Thanks a gazillion @thelovejunkie. You have been so good to me too.

Thank God for everything, love you too maama @mosunomotunde 😍

Yes ooo. God bless you sweetheart

Am happy for you @mosunomotunde
I understand how it feel to depend on someone for everything. They said that when a man bring, and the woman brings too, love will be sweet.

lol...na so o..its lovely when both are always ready to help one another

Awwwwwn, a good spouse is what we all pray for. Thank God for yours and the journey so far. It can only get better ma.

hahahaha...
Why do I get this weird feeling that you just said a prayer under your breathe that God should give you a husband like @mosunomotunde's husband

I won't deny or accept buh who doesn't love a good thing

Thanks darling. I pray your spouse would be even better than mine IJN

Amen o, I receive it 😀

Beautiful couples.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @mosunomotunde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Aww... we love you too momma bear 😚😚😚.
Knowing you has been such an amazing and refreshing experience.
Stay awesome ❤❤❤

The feeling is absolutely mutual babygirl! love u

And someone will say there isnt anything like miracles in this world. Thank God for you dear. Its always good to share such experience

I agree. Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78