You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting lost along your path is a part of finding the path you are meant to be on

in #life7 years ago

I had a similar experience when I moved to a different state to be closer to family. It seemed like a good idea at first, but my husband and I hated it. Everyone was so self-centered compared to the state we were from. And we didn't see family that much anyway. We were just pushing ourselves to get through every day until I finally realized that, as a mom, that's not the lesson I want to teach my daughter. I want her to chase her dreams and passions, and KNOW that anything is possible. So, we just moved back to the mountains we came from and are building a life here that we love. It has been enormously challenging and very, very worth it.

My advice is to follow your heart. If you aren't living a joyful, passionate life where you are, move to a place where you can. These lives we have our short and meant to matter. :)

Sort:  

Thank you moonrisemama. This is so very true, it is not the lesson you want to teach your children. It is a challenge sometimes to figure out what is right to do for yourself, and then with children it is a whole different story. But yes that is a good reminder to stay true to yourself. And to live a life that matters. It is a great community here on steemit and I'm getting so many great new ideas and inspiration to go after it! I hope you are settling in nicely in your new home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52