You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crap I Put Up with Because I’m a Girl in IT

in #life8 years ago

Oh damn! I never expected such an innocent comment of mine may inspire you to write such a response. For those who dont know what @susanne is talking about, I'm quoting my comment below with source...

This is fascinating to witness that absolutely non-tech people are being so dearly involved in a CryptoCurrency project like Steemit. I have never experienced it in Bitcoin. Keep up the good work and spread the word about Steemit. Cheers \m/

Source: https://steemit.com/travel/@susanne/behind-the-scenes-pictures-from-making-a-steemit-post-feat-laivi#@moonguy/re-susanne-behind-the-scenes-pictures-from-making-a-steemit-post-feat-laivi-20160814t191840744z

Trust me, I have absolutely nothing against ladies or their intelligence. It is just the case that being involved with bitcoin for so long, I have seen very few women in the crypto economy. As a BitcoinTalk veteran, I have seen long drawn threads like...

Still, instead of using the word non-tech, I should have used non-crypto.

Steem is changing this scenario pretty fast. Ladies from all walks like modelling, traveler, house-wife, writer all are on board at Steem. I just wanted to share the cheer with you...

Sort:  

Hello, again @moonguy. I never thought you had anything against women :) I did write "This was a friendly and nice comment, he meant well." So I know that you did mean any harm. Non-crypto would have been a very accurate description for my friend and I. :) Your comment was just an example to prove a point.

In any case, I think, u never like my comments. Because, I never see any upvote from u. :-/

I'd say @susanne is rather an intelligent woman. The article from where the comment was quoted, made her $102.34. Whereas the article she has prepared now has already made her over $1,828.65. It is the person and not the gender that matters. And she has proven her worth ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70