You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amidst All the Negativity: I Bought a PS3 with Steemit Money

in #life7 years ago

Wonderful! I'm so happy for you to have purchase something meaningful for you with Steem!

I had to laugh, though when you said the PS3 was from your childhood. I was in my 20s when I purchased the original Nintendo for my son in the 80's!

I still have it (as well as two others) and lots of games, though I need to replace a part in it so it (and the others) will work again. I look forward to playing Tetris, the original Donky Kong and the original Mario Brothers (I have yet to save the Princess - :-P!)

Sort:  

Hah, no, the PS3 is not from my childhood. I can buy old PS1 games from the Playstation Network.

My childhood was also very much NES and SNES, both of which I still own and play. :)

Have you played the original Super Mario Bros. 2?

Actually recently made a post about it https://steemit.com/gaming/@schattenjaeger/the-story-behind-of-two-super-mario-bros-2-games

Yeah, I've played MB2. I just want to save the princess at least once, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65