You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explore the miniature world of the outdoors

in #life7 years ago

Glad to have found your posts. It's fascinating as the ground flora you have there reminds me very much of the Scottish Highlands. The lichen species look the same but I'm no expert on lichens so they may be different species. Love a pine wood microcosm!

Sort:  

Thanks, and I'm glad to have you here. I enjoy reader comments. I'd like to do some more photography like this after I get a micro lens (haven't had one since my film days) but unfortunately that window is quickly closing as the harsh winter of Alaska approaches.

Macro ice formations?!

Haha that's exactly what crossed my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66