Love and Break-ups!

in #life6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Writing this right after I broke-up with a girl who I thought was special.

It was a great time, she was a great girl. Like all relationships I learnt a lot about myself not when I was in the relationship but after it. Everytime I have a heart-break I feel I learn and I grow from it. It has been an amazing ride and I am pretty sure everyone reading this feels the same way about their own relationships.

She was a great girl, she cared about my well-being, had a life together and would go along with most of the things I would say. It might sound like an exaggeration but she was perfect. But, like everyone she had baggage, had some family issues due to which she was bipolar and sad most of the time. I can’t blame her for it, no one has a perfect life.

I would love to get back with her because I think we shared some great memories and broke up because of some external factors.

I did some research and all the relationship advice out there tells me to not contact her and she will be back, but I feel I am not going to follow it.

She has no one in her life, absolutely no one. She needs someone to talk to and take care of her. So, I think I am going to be there for her.

Now most people will say that I am an idiot. But, I think we often forget that love is not a game. When we share some wonderful moments with some other person and we tell them that we love them, we don’t back out of that.

The best way to deal with break-ups is to embrace it, cry and be sad until the point we just get sick of it and then we automatically feel that we can’t deal with this and should change our lives.

Love is not what we get, love is what we give (original quote by me). So if we genuinely love someone and they want to go, we should we able to let that happen even though we might not like it. Love in its true sense is to give without expecting something in return.

Merry Christmas and happy holidays to everyone!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40