Human Be-ing

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Source:

Life is a series of ups and downs,
One moment it’s love and laughter but soon it’s all frowns.
It is all trial and error, no hard and fast rules,
We are told it will be fine, but we are no fools.

It is our life and our responsibility,
We keep hope then move on to the next possibility.
Never giving up, never wasting our time,
We roll up our sleeves – it is soon time to grind.

And yes we are humans, so we live and we learn,
The hard knock times have had their own turn.
Experience is our drive, now it’s full steem ahead,
The past is our teacher, now we proceed with no dread.

There’ll still be bright and gloomy days, blue and grey skies,
As changeable as the weather, but from challenges we rise!
Just like making a photo, the first attempt might be blurry,
Just take another shot, take your time - there’s no hurry.

For each dawn be grateful, another chance for magnificence.
For nothing is owed, let's make use of our presence.
Wallowing in our human-ness, ripening like fine wine,
Be-ing who we are meant to be,

We are unique, we are divine.

©MoMoGrOw

Sort:  

We are divine, albeit divided. We are unique although in crowd. Upvoted.

Indeed - we are human - so not perfect - but still unique and special. Thanks for the upvote.

Thanks for this inspring post, Momo. It is lovely.

Thank u @gandhibaba - it is always fun when I write a poem - it either flows or does not. I am appreciative that Steemit gives me the opportunity to share with you and other Steemians.

"Civilisation began the first time an angry person cast a word instead of a rock."

A thought provoking poem. An admirable achievement. Something i try but alas often fail to achieve :'(

@friendly-fenix- do u love poetry as well?

Yeah, most of the time, I love it, (well not when it's weaponized against me 😋)...
/FF

True - harsh words can be hurtful - but it is just wind. :-)

right... =)

/FF

@friendly-fenix hope you like it :D

A word miss spelt? Or made with intent? Regardless a result of thought well spent.

A smile each time I view your name, like a friendly-phoenix from its ashes a smile I retain.

Is this a result of a poor inner joke or an attack upon a respectful bloke...

:/ damn i wish i had not quit my day job, poetry is perhaps not one of my strongest skills... any thoughts @momogrow sensei :P

fixed the spelling error, my spell check is out to get me...

/FF

@the-one-true-dan - thanks so much - I am happy we became civilised because I love casting words. :-)

I find myself in a constant state of reminding myself to keep my head up and looking forward. This is helpful. Thank you!

@dinoromanelli Thanks so much for your feedback - I am happy that my poem is helpful. If you do do not mind, that I mention this - around 1-2 weeks ago - I wrote about the best present ever and how to KISS one's life . Hope you will also find those posts helpful.

Awesome! I will check those out as well. I hope you have a wonderful week...nice meeting you here!

Same to you @dinoromanelli - nice meeting you too an have a great week as well.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @momogrow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MoMoGrOw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This poem was simple and inspiring. I love it, I hope you write more of these, tot write really well.... Thanks for sharing and inspiring me this morning.

Aww - @winarobert - so happy this poem inspired you. Sometimes simple is better- no double entendre - what you read is what is meant - straight to the point😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79