You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why my kids spend 18 hours a day on XBOX One

in #life7 years ago

Most parents today probably grew up in the "Don't come inside till the street lights are on" times. Life in general is so much different for kids now, and as a Mom of a 4yo, I too struggle with the screen time issue. You hit the nail on the head in regards to balance! Whenever I get hard on myself for too much screen time, I try to remember that as long as it's balanced with play time or quality time, it's just the reality of being a kid now a days!

Sort:  

Absolutely!! We all do the best we can and some days its doing what we think is minimal. I really hate when other moms/parents criticize because we all have good days and bad days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43