The road to success : Act as if ! ( Chapter 5 ).

in #life8 years ago

 Last chapter : The road to success : The secret hidden by the others ( Chapter 4 ).

" Act as if you're a wealthy man, rich already, and you will surely become rich. Act as if you have an unmatched confidence and people will surely have confidence in you. Act as if you have an unmatched experience and people will follow your advice. And act as if you are a tremendous success, and as sure as I stand here today YOU WILL BECOME SUCCESSFUL " ! ( Jordan Belfort ). Words with a very very deep meaning, maybe I should ask Jordan to be his student.

Many people link between Act and Lie or Fake, they think everything we do when we're acting is not real, but sometimes acting become a key to a great success. It's the 12th September 2k16 and it was a perfect day, God I'm thankful because everything was as I planned, it's raining right now and I'm sitting near a window writing this story and listening to rain's voice. The idea of acting like what I want to achieve came to my mind when I was 17 years old and I read Jordan's saying, if I want to be rich, then let it be, I'm rich so what else ? if I want to be successful then yes I am. Maybe acting can make you know more about what to do, I acted like my life has changed already and I'm a professional programmer so I can make a lot of money and support my parents, build house ... Do you know what changed ? nothing. My mind was locked so I could get out with something useful to keep going, I took a look to my computer and nothing has changed.

" My little brother is growing up so after 1 week we will celebrate his first birthday ", my sister said, I thought about the day when he was born and I tried to see how much I've changed since that day, I was proud of myself because I've changed a lot, but something wasn't right, like I started to reduce my work or exactly I started to lose motivation. I didn't care about it because I thought that I just need some rest.

The most dangerous enemy that can interrupt your success is REST, when you want to lose the feeling that you are tired and you must take care of yourself, it comes to your mind and kill your motivation. The most beautiful things don't come without a hard work, planning, effort, they don't even come without fail, yes if you've never failed in realizing what you want, you don't learn, so you can't keep going up and even you did what you wanted with success, when you take a look to the results you find that you did learn nothing. Most of people want to take a rest after achieving a goal because they think that they finished all the stuff, but really a rest can be taken after realizing their dreams ( not all the time ). When you feel that your will itself doesn't want anything more so you feel that everything is empty and you have the will for nothing, then you can take a rest or you need to take it.

The will of rest transformed to a lose of motivation, like sometimes I didn't even know what I'm supposed to do, no plans for new days, no learning, so no profit, no knowledge and no new things. I lost everything, I spent too much time and you know that time can't be recovered, it's the most precious thing you can lose ever. I didn't knew how to motivate myself, so I read Jordan's saying again and again and I felt like I tricked myself, how funny it is. I believed that I already in my dream so I didn't take advantage of what Jordan said. In fact, Jordan's meaning was clear, he said " Act if " to help me recovering my motivation, if I can imagine myself that I'm rich and when I open my eyes I find nothing, automatically a huge motivation to be rich come and pushes me to do what does it need, but in myself, I didn't open my eyes to see the true of me.

It's very smart to take someone like Jordan as a mentor, because the true meaning of  mentor's word is the person that can make you see the powerful hope inside yourself when you can't see it. It's good to imagine your dreams but don't forget to open you eyes to see the truth, because if you forget you will be lying to yourself. So as always it depends to you.

Right now I'm 20 years old and I can see how eventful my life was then.

TO BE CONTINUED :)

Sort:  

Sin duda el optimismo es la clave del éxito, Esto lo aprendi al inicio de mi carrera. una psicologa laboral me recomendó leer el poder esta en ti de Isabel Allende. Me gusta lo que has publicado.

Agradezco sus comentarios y sus ayudas de todo el tiempo , tengo un gran capítulo sobre el optimismo escribiré tan pronto como pueda y espero que lo lea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43