You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things aren't always what they seem to be... (part 2)

in #life6 years ago

Thanks! I appreciate the warm welcome :) Im too not to worried about winters because i lived about 3 hours further north in Wisconsin for the last 5 years so Im use to shitty winters.
Im suprised you live in MI, i see your homesteader posts here and there, isnt it hard since you dont get much of a growing season here??

We havent quite moved out of the hotel just yet. 10 more days until we close on our home and officially become michiganders lol.. its weird you have 2 ways of saying it here lol..

now i know who to bother when i have questions about mi.. ;)

Sort:  

lol- ask away! I've lived here just about 50 years.

Hard for growing? I start the greenhouses in April and close them up late October to early November, plus this past winter I had an indoor garden with a grow tent and all. I have limited gardening in the winter but I still get my itch taken care of and prevent withdrawals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49