You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I still don't know who I am

in #life6 years ago (edited)

WOW! From the first few paragraphs of this article I thought: MINDBLOWN so it was absolutely appropriate to see that u say you like to blow peoples mind at the end of this article lol..
I have felt this exact way since I was a child. All I am is something I have learned in my life. I was actually planning on writing an article this week about finding my why.. many people talk about this "why" but how can i find my why if i don't even know who i truly am? I wonder how different I would be if I had different parents who instilled different ideals and beliefs in me.. I wonder who I would be if I never went to war or experienced loosing the girl I loved for 7 years to an overdose.. I wonder if I have had pasts lives (that I don't remember) which make me see the world differently.. I wonder if any or all the history of the world we know today is truth or lies.. I wonder so much and it is as if no one else thinks these things, until I read your article just now.. its good to know other people in the world are on my level, I don't know why but I feel a little less alone.. Thank you for sharing this amazing article, it is the best one I have read in a very long time! I only wish my upvote was worth more because you deserve it! :)

Sort:  

First, I say you're welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Second, I say thank you because I am glad that my article blew your mind. As a writer, I like to know that my work is appreciated, and your appreciation is very much in evidence.

I am a bit intrigued by your desire to find and know your "why". I am reminded of an old beer slogan, "Why ask why? Drink Bud Dry." I think the point of drinking beer is not to think, or to ask questions.

I am also glad to know that we have a common interest: philosophy. So it's finally starting to happen. I'm finding an audience and I'm finding a topic that resonates with my audience. This is fuel for writing. :)

Be well, @moderndayhippie. I'll see you around on the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39