You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey giving up alcohol

in #life7 years ago

Great to hear this success story. It's really, really annoying to me that the world is covered in this drinking culture, and it couldn't have made your life any easier.

I remember growing up being constantly pressured to go out and drink because nobody had anything else to do with their lives, it was either drink, work or sleep. And I wasn't even a party goer, I've always been a nerd surrouded by similar types yet still, that culture was everywhere.

I escaped to Korea only to find that they're basically the largest drinking culture on earth - Soju is the number 1 selling alcohol in the world, and it's almost entirely sold in South Korea.

Eastern Europe, Southeast Asia, USA... it's a global curse.

But, I'm happy you had that strength

Sort:  

Oh boy do I agree with you. I'm big on letting people to choose but I really think alcohol is a stupid choice. It's poison ffs lol. Why do that to yourself?

A govermint cunspiracy to keep us all distracted maaan!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70