My Gratitude For Quinn Eaker

in #life8 years ago

What another eye opening day!

When I was at the Garden of Eden, I was supposed to write a letter expressing my gratitude for being able to be there. I did and It was beautifully written I must say. I did feel that it lacked a sense of gratitude for where I was and more of a appreciation for myself manifesting and aligning with such a place. I would like to write my letter of gratitude here.

Blessings Quinn,

I am thankful for you Quinn. I am thankful that you opened your home to so many including myself. You opened your home to a single mother with 2 children who were completely new to living sustainably, we went from one world to another.

Thank you for creating a place of learning and expansion. I am truly thankful to have experienced such amazing clarity about myself and the world in general.

Thank you for providing us with food, shelter, internet and knowledge for free. For over 4 months I didn't have to worry about anything. It was very freeing. I am so very thankful to @quinneaker for making and holding that space for me and my children to grow. You are very compassionate to create a place like the Garden of Eden. You are also very real, and I needed that. And for that I am thankful.

I feel so thankful for the things people have done for me. And I am just feeling and realizing what gratitude really means and what your actions would be and what your thoughts would be. I am thankful to have learned that. Thank you. To really feel thankful for the opportunities that present themselves. And living at the Garden of Eden was a true opportunity that I am honored to have experienced. I feel my time there was well spent especially coming from where I was. 4 months of facing myself. Of seeing truth. 4 months of Quinn helping me to expand by becoming more aware and present. Thank you.

What Quinn Eaker has done gave me the time and space to grow and have a "safe space" so to speak. Your vision is one that I appreciate.

Thank you @quinneaker for doing what you are doing. Thank you for believing in humanity and holding space for those whom are willing to grow and grow quickly I might add.

I appreciate everyone at the Garden of Eden for their role they played in helping me to be better. You all have touched my heart in your own ways.

Thank you for believing in me Quinn, your efforts will not be wasted!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mmcrae! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow. I am just seeing this....I was obviously out of the country scoping possibilities for the next best version of what this is.

Thank you for posting and sharing this. I would like to use it for a post.
I hope all is well for you, I hope life is better for you than ever before.
I always wish the best for you and keep you in my prayers.

Blessings~*~

Congratulations @mmcrae! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mmcrae! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45