You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A glimmer of hope ...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I know how you feel and I am sorry. In my opinion, the approach you might consider is to continue being open to people, but not to give power to people who hurt you. They cannot hurt you that bad if you don't let them do that and the way to do that is not to take them seriously. It is very important to pay attention to yourself, not others and their actions. This is a bit complicated subject, I hope you get what I mean. You might focus on yourself and still be open to other people, because if you are not, you will not experience all the good things while hiding from the bad ones. This is just generally speaking and I don't know what exactly you went through, but I hope I helped a bit.

Sort:  

You have a good point. It's hard, because after my divorce I tried to settle into the life of a hermit - and I guess I was used to "having someone around". Someone asked me, the other day, what would make me happy? - to have a place, secluded, not completely removed from people but also not surrounded by them. Social media, other than this and youtube, are pretty much over for me. Steemit is mostly about having a place to write and not much more. Thanks for the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80