New Robotic Suit could help Millions Walk Again

in #life7 years ago (edited)

In my dreams sometimes I can fly... Sometime at great height and velocity, sometimes and other times short slow distances. Anytime I have those dreams though when I awake I am super happy. Maybe it's the complete joy and freedom that I remember feeling in that dream state. I like so many others take for granted the everyday activities that we experience...like walking.

robo.jpg

Ímage Source

Millions of people at one time walked around in everyday life & then may have suffered a severe accident, injury or contracted a disease and then couldn't walk anymore. For those who've faced those challenges and continue to fight to overcome what I take for granted I salute you.

Fortunately technology is taking some leaps and bounds and I came across an article on yahoo news today. I write the following in hopes that it may touch one individuals life and give them a reason to purchase a device like this or maybe even hope.

https://us.yahoo.com/finance/news/new-robotic-suit-help-millions-stroke-victims-walk-145604723.html

After reading the article estimates are a bit pricey to say the least. For some no price would be too high for the ability to walk again and for some it's simply not affordable. I believe the advancements are being developed exponentially quicker and with 3-D printing costs can be reduced significantly.

I remember writing about this in a previous post as well...

https://steemit.com/science/@mithrilweed/exo-skeleton-and-bionic-suits-technology-of-the-future

I am grateful for all that I can do. I am grateful that this platform was created to allow knowledge to be spread and positivity to be generated throughout the community. Everything starts with a spark of hope. I hope you enjoyed this post.

follow mithrilweed.png

Sort:  

I'll let you know as soon as I find a real life iron man suit dude! Just for you. And I'll even buy it with STEEM!! My gift to you 😉

Very kind of you but I don't need an Ironman suit... I'll settle for a woman who will love me for who I am... that would make my heart fly 24/7

This is a great project, thanks for raising awareness! I will definitely look into it further.

Cool... maybe a Steemian who is need could be crowd funded... just spreading ideas... following

Great post to bring awareness. Not many people think about it because it isn't in their every day life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78