Sort:  

Hey buddy, yeah it's kind of funny, for a long time I've always thought about the day I'd eventually do something else and in some ways I've actually been looking forward to it, but I tend to get comfortable in things and also the money was too good to just walk away from.

My busines partner said he could never go back to working a real job. I'm kind of torn, part of me would almost welcome the lack of responsibility, but at the same time there's definitely are things about having a job that suck, although honestly I've had less time off and less vacations since I left my fulltime job than since I've been working for myself. I know everyone thinks Entrepreneurship means freedom and it is nice in that I have more flexibility in my time, but overall I put in more time than working.

At my old job I'd get 3 weeks of vacation a year and I'd take every last day. Ever since I left I maybe take 7 days off a year if that and for the past couple years I havn't even done that, I've done a couple long weekends maybe taking a Monday off.

That's one shortfall or lesson from my business and actually a topic I'm going to be making a video about which is that if you don't have systems and processes in place you have a job not a business. Nothing wrong with having a job and I'd take working for myself any day but my business was never to the point I could take 2 weeks off and it would run without me.

I'll be curious to see how much I travel, we'll see if my girlfriend goes for it but I have been wanting to maybe take some time off and clear my head, would like to drive across the country and do a road trip and see a few places and figured maybe I could try to connect with some fellow Youtubers and Steemians and maybe grab a beer, talk business, do some in person filming if any people are up for it.

Next couple weeks will be pretty hectic but after that I should be spending a lot more time on here and Youtube I'd imagine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54