Goodbye inamorata

in #life6 years ago

6ae1c069b92a51ea27c59b9a5543e98a.jpg
Source


I remember when I woke up and saw you staring into my eyes you said you were bored
It was the most weird thing I'd ever heard someone say
That was the day I knew I was in for it

I hated that you could smile and I had no choice but to find it funny and smile too
I hated that I couldn't get angry at you

Fly away my darling fly away
Orekelewa sugar you give my heart a song
In the depth of my imagination

We dreamt together like there was no waking up
We slept together like there was no tomorrow
Under the affection of your emotions

We danced endlessly under the moon
I remember our favorite song that filled us with so much strength we could go on for hours

I cherished your company, I never wanted the times at chapel to end the ending was the hardest part where you had to go

You were as mischievous as I was,
We were two little devils in our own world
Our times alone were times of gold

I remember when I was a very much younger
When they said we were too young to love
Too young to feel
We didn't know feeling had age
So I loved you anyway

Every inch of you knew me
Every part of you acknowledged my presence
You were mine in the day and in the night

I would imagine our time together when you are not there
I would play you and play me
I would look into your eyes in the way you would look into mine

I say the words you will, and reply with mine
I will look at my pillow and squeeze it

I will cry and bite my pillow

Why have you come to take my joy away

In love I loved you but you took my love and went away

One thing I wont forgive you for though, is that you never said goodbye

I got lost in who you were I didnt remember who I used to be anymore

No one leaves and everybody leaves

Sort:  

This isn’t a goodbye my love
I remember the first we met
You mom said you’re not ready
Your dad says you’re too young
Now we both have to say our goodbyes
I wish you well.
Amazing poetry my friend

It’s so hard when you one have to let go
So painful when departures calls
But you’d always remain on my mind
Cause you’d always have a space

lovely, pal. Is this your original work? If so, I'm glad I followed you.

Thank you for your support @gooddream, this means a lot, yes its my original work

recordar es vivir y vivir es recordar me gusto mucho tu historia puedes dejarme un voto please

Goodbye inamorata | Really very thankful Poem, thanks for great share sir.

😎👌thanks but its not really a thankful poem however if you see it so, gracias

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61276.74
ETH 2421.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63