Abami Eda II Rev

in #life6 years ago

images.jpg
source


At the hospital on the day of my birth
I'm told I look strange for what it's worth
Doctor didn't whack my rump like he did the others
Nope, I looked so unsightly

I wasn't a handsome guy
My mum said my face could make onions cry
Dad took me to the zoo, and a girl made a crack
She said to her dad "How nice of that man to bring the monkey back"


Once I got sick with the Asian flu
I needed some drugs like other kids do,
The doctor was hardly a humanitarian
When he suggested
I visit a veterinarian


Being quite truthful infact, brutally frank
They turn of the camera when I go to the bank
The first time I visited a psychiatrist, ouch
She ordered me to lie down with my face to the couch


But I made it to college and earned a bachelor's degree
Then completed my masters and PhD
I'm the owner and president of a large company
Where lots of good looking people work for me


So if you don't like the image you see in the mirror
Here's a message that couldn't be any clearer
Don't worry young people just hit the books
Cause what you know gets you further than how you look


Original Poem by: @mistakili first here

Abami Eda means an extraordinary or paranormal being in my mother tongue, or a Monster

This poem also carries my idea which says success is not about you look, but your knowledge and how other humans can benefit from it.

Our minds bear the power to create and to destroy. A colossal tool

The way we interpret what we see matters a lot, its the same reason why we have optimists and pessimists.
Remember everybody has a choice but not everyone has a chance. Im not going to tell you how to see things but remember how you see things matter a lot. Do yourself a favour of using and visualize what takes a lot of your energy and ask this question, is it worth it? There is nothing as solid as your own perception

If you cant see yourself being successful, no one would see it for you. It all begins with you, believe in yourself.

This is the phase 2 of the poem titled Abami Eda(Monster) you can find phase one here

For your reading pleasure

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@mistakili Your post has been upvoted by @reach.curation

Ads: Get $30 dollars worth of withdrawal POWtokens (on an exchange) via this link below

https://bitzza.com/referral/POW-ns8x4-AK1772 (less than 10 secs registration)

Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn


Thanks guys

Believe is everything on this planet of earth, isn't in the look at all. The great philosophers of old that we still read about them are not that good to face, i.e Socrates, he wasn't good to face but what weigh most is nothing but the look he gave himself. So, good perceptions about oneself is just the best.

Hmmn this is very insightful, gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49