Abami Edà(Monster) phase 2

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180414_185742.jpg

At the hospital on the day of my birth
I'm told I look strange for what it's worth
Doctor didn't whack my rump like he did the others
Nope, I looked so unsightly

I wasn't a handsome guy
My mum said my face could make onions cry
Dad took me to the zoo, and a girl made a crack
She said to her dad"How nice of that man to bring the monkey back"

Once I got sick with the Asian flu
I needed some drugs like other kids do,
The doctor was hardly a humanitarian
When he suggested
I visit a veterinarian

Being quite truthful infact, brutally frank
They turn of the camera when I go to the bank
The first time I visited a psychiatrist, ouch
She ordered me to lie down with my face to the couch

But I made it to college and earned a bachelor's degree
Then completed my masters and PhD
I'm the owner and president of a large company
Where lots of good looking people work for me

So if you don't like the image you see in the mirror
Here's a message that couldn't be any clearer
Don't worry young people just hit the books
Cause what you know gets you further than how you look

Original Poem by: @mistakili

Abami Eda means an extraordinary or paranormal being in my mother tongue, or a Monster

This poem also carries my idea which says success is not about you look, but your knowledge and how other humans can benefit from it.

Our minds bear the power to create and to dismiss. A colossal tool

The way we interpret what we see matters a lot, its the same reason why we have optimists and pessimists.
Remember everybody has a choice but not everyone has a chance. Im not going to tell you how to see things but remember how you see things matter a lot. Do yourself a favour of using and visualize what takes a lot of your energy and ask this question, is it worth it? There is nothing as solid as your own perception

If you cant see yourself being successful, no one would see it for you. It all begins with you, believe in yourself.

This is the phase 2 of the poem titled Abami Eda(Monster) you can find phase one here

Hope you enjoyed viewing this.

Im a member of the steemschools community, join us here to learn more

https://discord.gg/KY6k7VG

U5drvWcwdAcNGA6APYbtD9gncpFnaN1.gif

There's also chance to win 10SBD daily by just sharing your selfie with your mum with a love message. The contest goes on for 100days, so tell your friends, and the friends of your friends, come let's win together

This is a ink and paper inspired art by Nigerian artist Larry Tamara you can view more here

Sort:  

I wouldn't want to be on the other end of your tongue lash...😁

Very funny, but the message is quite clear.

Success has many friends , and fortunately or unfortunately, she is impartially blinded to appearance.

Once you're worth it, people would definitely want to identify with you.

Lol, thank you so much for your comment, you totally understand

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mistakili from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations!,@mistakili You just got upvoted 100 %via my Upvoting Shower (using steemib)

Also,We'd like invite you to the @eoscafe discord community https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE , be part of something great

Hi there @mistakili I really love this poem, the art you shared and most of all the lesson you shared. Keep it up! I stumbled upon this post while browsing for some meaningful and life lesson here on steemit. follow ✔ Upvote no longer available. Wish I can join the contest but the mechanics is quite vague. I'm sorry, please guide me. Do you mean a picture of our mother and a love message with it?

Hi im so glad you enjoyed your read.

What i mean is a selfie with your mother, a picture of you and your mother in it, then just write few words of love or appreciation. Thats basically all, you can check the latest winners in the post with the contest to see how they did theirs, and the nice thing is that, if you dont win today, you might win tomorrow. Let me know if you need any other assistance

May i post old picture of me and my mother together?

Yes you can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60956.08
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50