You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SO MUCH TO SAY, SO MUCH TO CENSOR

in #life7 years ago

First of all: I LOVE that photo. I love the ocean, would live in it if that were possible, or at least as close as possible. Regarding crypto and money. I don't care for money either. And downright hate money in its physical form. I am not a clean freak, but after touching money I always feel like scrubbing myself down completely. That being said, dealing with crypto and being here on Steemit has changed my life in incredible ways. But that's a long story. I started with less than $350,- and made it to Steemfest with that and added a few numbers to that. As a single mother of 4, who's been struggling pretty much since number 2 came along, it is fantastic to be able to finally bring the kids to foreign places, or even just discover the country here. But at the same time I teach them that other things are more important than money. But maybe it is not the money that's the issue, it's what the most of us have to do for that money. I work harder but less hours now than I did before, and sometimes I work more. But now it is all mine. I don't do it for a corporation to fill their pockets, and I don't do it for the tax office. It's for me and my family and friends. I love to do things for others and now I am in the position that I can. Before this (7 months ago) I was barely getting by as it was, let alone that I was able to do something nice for another. In regards to the emotional attachment to crypto....I know there are some people who are purely in it to make money. That's how I started out. But then, I started learning more about the coins I bought, and knew I was in it for the long run and all of a sudden it became almost impossible to sell those coins. So now I developed a healthy relationship between my long term crypto and day trading. At least, I think it's healthy. And I got really good at it. I think that a lot of people get attached to their coins. Especially here on Steemit. Yes, of course, it is great to see a post make some nice money, but I got so much more here on this platform than money. The people are absolutely amazing. I've seen initiatives come to life that actually change lives all over the world and I've seen communities form that change the world wherever they are. So I don't agree with that person who said not to get emotionally attached. I read your story and it's like reading mine. With the one difference that I always wanted to get into acting (film making) when I was a child, but found out later in life that I would panic and freeze up getting myself in front of people in public...I took a short acting course in Vegas when I was living there and just couldn't do the exercises the teacher gave us in front of an audience lol. I am more one for being behind the scenes...Behind the camera or writing. As a writer, I can do anything. As an actor, not so much. OK, I will stop it here, because I don't want to write a book right now. Reading your post proves that there was a very good reason why I somehow found you in the intro posts. Again. I am glad you are here, because there are many more like us. This is not Facebook...(Pfew...). And Turkish? I already thought the name sounded a bit Turkish :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57