You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Life Story Beginning to End

in #life6 years ago

I liked that, didn't know what to think in the beginning, but then realized you weren't actually writing your own life story LOL. My blonde moment of the day. This reminded me a bit of the Lawnmower Man :)

Sort:  

I've taken this approach with humor as well. I'll intentionally start out sounding incredibly serious, then switch gears out of nowhere. That's usually a good way to get an honest laugh out of people because it catches people off guard. Taking this approach with serious writing helps lure people into the story and then again catches people off guard.

The Lawnmower Man. It's been so long since I saw that one, I could probably watch it again for the first time because I have no idea what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45