You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burdened by the thoughts of others you love and the ones that don't care about you at all, it is never too late to make a change that could save your life.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Man, this stirred something in me. I can hear from your words and looking at that photo, that you love your daughter very much. I'm sure that one day, when she's old enough, she'll find you. She'll know the truth. Kids are kids, but they're not stupid. She'll see for herself from her mother's actions and words (because I can't imagine she can hide her obvious anger towards you forever). From what I can see, you did the right thing. Even when it means not to see your daughter grow up right now...Your health is important too. Without it, you couldn't be a father to her. ❤️️And so sorry you had to deal with an in-law like that. Had the same with my ex's mother who seemed to think that I couldn't do anything right, but the sun shone from her son's every move. It's the best thing to move from a toxic situation, even when it means to abandon those you love the most.

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes she means the world to me, even though I am seemingly the world apart right now.

The toxicity of things in the UK was a huge burden, and I really did need to make some wholesale changes to find peace and happiness.

Thanks again for reading into some of my older stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71152.89
ETH 3805.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49