You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Illusion of Self Reliance

in #life7 years ago

I see many parallels to myself. However, the birth order part seems to run differently in my family. I'm the youngest of two and I'm the one that avoids asking for help. It's taken me a long time to learn to ask occasionally and I still never really trust even when I'm asking for that help unless it's my husband.

My sister does value her independence, but she will also get help when she needs it. The same goes for my eldest. Sometimes I think my sister is too trusting of people she shouldn't trust... or is that just my lack of trust talking! 😂

A very insightful and thought provoking post.

Sort:  

Yeah, seems to be a common occurance about the birth order. I think there's also a difference psychologically if there is two children versus 3, 4, 5....etc. and then there's the whole single child deal. Ha. I think i am going to do an entire post just about birth order and common (usually) traits. Its always been an interesting topic to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70