Have You Seen the Eggplants’ Flowering?

in #life6 years ago

A few days ago I published a recipe of vegetable stew with eggplant. They grow in my garden with other ingredients of this dish.

Growing eggplants I always remember that they need a lot of water, and Colorado beetles love them much more than potatoes. Therefore, I grow eggplants in a small greenhouse, protecting them from risk to be eaten by pests.

Eggplants also have very delicate flowers, and ...

6.jpg

the flowering period has not yet ended.

7.jpg

Therefore, I expect to get another crop of eggplants and cook something else :D

9.jpg

Sort:  

Ah...i was wondering if the colour of the eggplant flower has any thing to do with the colour of the eggplant. Looks like it.

Yes. This is rarely case when the color of flower has any thing to do with the color of vegetable. In case of cucumbers or tomatoes etc. colors of their flowers are different than colors of vegetables. Thank you that you noticed it!

You're welcome. haha... I thought maybe the color of the flower will be close to the fruit.

For the first time I see how the eggplants bloom!
The flower is very beautiful gentle color!
Great photo!
Thank you! Now I know how the eggplants bloom.

I am very glad that my post is informative for you! Thanks a lot for your pleasant reply :D

wow! awesome photography.. the flower looks amazing... and brinjal looks very beautiful.. :)

Also my brinjals are absolutely organic. Thanks a lot for your comment!

Beautiful plants!! Cool photographer

Thank you very much for your positive estimation :D

We have eggplants in the garden and I guess I have some eggplant 🍆 flower photos somewhere. Yours are beautiful!

I believe that your eggplants are beautiful too. Thank you for your kind reply!

My pleasure!

@mindsoul hello 👋 sir . Wow looks very beautiful flowers of brinjal Brinjal is very good vegetables. The lesser we talk about flowers, the flowers are the natural resources, the main source of beauty of the flowers is flowers, the purity of the innocent mind, the flowers that do not live well, they can kill people, the flowers around our house, the office , school, college, enhances beauty everywhere, what do you think ???

I think that flowers of brinjal can't kill people :D Don't worry! Thanks a lot for your comment and question!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Signs point to yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Nice amazing photography

Thank you for your lovely reply!

waw.! that huge

Many thanks!

The picture is very good where the green trees have drawn a road @mindsoul

Thanks a lot for your comment :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40