Did You Hear Something About Ice Wine?

in #life6 years ago

Did you hear something about ice wine? This wine is produced from the frozen grape. It is sweet and has about 10% of alcohol. Germany is a pioneer in this sphere and namely in Germany there is very interesting legend about appearance of ice wine.

Many centuries ago gathering of grape started after obtaining special permission from the king. This message was delivered by special messenger annually. One day the messenger fell ill on the way, was late enough and arrived after first frosts. As a result the grape was frozen, but winemakers decided to be risky, made the wines from frozen grape and later were very surprised with their perfect taste!

Except Germany ice wine is produced in many other countries. Particularly, the province of Ontario in Canada occupies one of the leading positions.

2.jpg

Please, take it into account and if you will be there don't forget to visit local wineries, to taste and to buy excellent wines including ice wine of course!

3.jpg

Cheers!

Sort:  

oh I have never heard of ice wine
till I clicked it I thought it's a frozen wine
thanks for the info

I am very glad that my story was informative for you :D Thanks a lot for your kind c omment!

Thanks for the info!
I did not know about it, and I have never tried such a wine.
It is very interesting!
How can this wine be distinguished from the usual?
On the label bottles write that wine from frozen grapes?

Thank you very much for your reply and questions. In my mind it is significantly sweeter than regular wines with the same ABV. The bottles have a title "Ice wine" as usually. So I guess that you will not have any difficulties to find and try this wine :D

Many thanks for the clarification!

Our freezing winters mean Ontario has perfect conditions for ice wine every single year.

I know about your freezing winters and consider that it is necessary to be great masters for growing grape and saving of vineyards in such climate. Many thanks for your addition to my story :D

I have tried the Canadian ice wine, sweet and nice. But have not tried the ones from Germany. Thanks for the info, didn't know it started from Germany.

Thanks for sharing your impressions! Also it is pleasant to know that you have known something new from my post :-)

I know ice wine, it's very sweet! It comes in a narrow bottle and is very sweet. Did I mention it's very sweet? Not a drink for every one :P

Yes. You are mentioned it's very sweet and I agree with you that it isn't a drink for everyone. This is a matter of taste and more serious dilemma - to drink or not to drink? That is the question!

life is careless with vine but white vine is best for your pure bloodline... @mindsoul can you hear any thing about its pureness....?

I heard that any grape is healthy. Thank you very much for clarification @abrahem!

wow! i haven't heard before but i would like to have it:) great post @mindsoul

I think that it makes sense to try ice wine any case and thank you for your kind words @francislorong :D

this is delicious frozen wine. Color like pure honey. @mindsoul

Thank you very much that you noticed it!

I like your trip in various countries with amazingly beautiful photography. I always watch your photography.

Very very nice post

Thank you for your nice reply!

I've never heard of this but it's interesting. Maybe I'm going to try it out one day. We have grapes :)

It means that you have the main component and remains to wait for frosts. Many thanks for your positive comment :D

Always my pleasure 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47