You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Risk to Offend

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the age of spiritual narcissism @redhens where everyone is so sensitive to bad tweets and fb blocks! Nowadays most young people can't even do 10 press ups, but they can turn on an Xbox-360!

@kobiespriggs - my favourite Canadian writer next to @redhens wrote an excellent article on this. For me she is one of the best philosophers on Steemit.

https://steemit.com/spirituality/@kobiespriggs/spiritual-narcissism-rise-of-the-new-cultural-consumption

Sort:  

I've been following her but missed that post. She is dead right. And I'm sure I'm guilty of some spiritual narcissism now and again -- maybe more often than I'd like to admit. 😳

Self realisation is when you realise you are part of that spiritual narcissism that surrounds you - this is the beginning of awakening Trilby. Both me and Kobie are wide awake :) ... but more on her later ... My next post idea will be:

If one Steemian were to suddenly stop writing tomorrow, who would you least like it to be?

I bet that one gets you thinking too ;)

Stay awake!
MH.<3

Thanks for this link, I am now following her too :)

Stay tuned for my post on her later @creationofcare :D

I look forward to it!

DONE! Check my timeline now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62