I Do 20 Mins Candle Meditation Daily To Slough Off Stress And Refresh My Steemit Creative Energies. It Also Puts Me in a Good Mood Too :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Sort:  

At night when I can't sleep I listen to some meditation music and that helps me sleep. There are some excellent videos on YouTube. This one guy is absolutely brilliant, and worth listening to. I even subscribed to his channel. He helps my husband a lot with his PTSD. Never thought that this could work but it does...perhaps I need to find a video on improving my creativity ....lol
https://www.youtube.com/user/ILoveJuicyShow

A lot of my friends like youtube meditation before sleep, but I don't like the glare of the screens before bed - though music is fine - I do love a bit of Enya before bed. I think I've worn out her 'Shepherd Moons' CD album! I'll check out your youtube link now. Thank you @giantbear :)

For some reason I absolutely hate Enya. You know that angry feeling that you get before you want to kill someone....that is exactly the feeling I get when I hear Enya. Ha ha ha ha...weird person I am...lol!

Maybe not so ... my mom hates her too ... she calls it 'morgue music'! Ha ha!

Well she has the right word for it... "Morgue music" makes a lot of sense to me!

I kinda thought you might sympathise with that :) If I'm truly honest I can see why ... but I still love her music.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65