[Motivation] If I Could Do Anything

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,


I have written a poem with illustartions which may motivate you in different way, I am just trying to fit in this steemit society.


HERE IT IS..


If I Could Do Anything..


If I Could do anything..

I'd have a sugary banquet for breakfast and lunch.



If I could do anything..

I'd have all my friends over for a giant girly party every week.



If i could do anything..

I'd do whatever in class.



If i could do anything..

I'd have my own pet dragon.



If i could do anything..

I'd play in the clouds.



If i could do anything..

I'd fly a plane all by myself.



If i could do anything..

I'd stop all my brother's evil plots.



If i could do anything..

I'd be a world-famous singer.



But I cant do anything and everything I want,

and here's why...




If i had sugary meals all the time, my teeth would rot!



And if I had all my friends over all the time, it would get boring eventually.



If we did whatever in class we'd never learn anything, and things could get out of control.



If I had my own pet dragon,

He might eat me!



If i could play in the clouds,

I might fall.



If I could fly a plane, all by myself, something could go wrong, and there would be noone to help.



And by my brother doesnt have many evil plots. He's actually lots of fun.



If i were a world famous singer,

My life would be too busy.



Yes, I cant always have my way.

I can't do whatever I want, because things could go wrong.



SO THATS WHAT IMAGINATION'S FOR.






HAPPY STEEMING!


Enjoyed My Writing?
Here are my previous related posts:
"SUICIDE NOTE" : https://steemit.com/life/@mindfreak/suicide-note
"The Truth About Lies" : https://steemit.com/life/@mindfreak/short-writing-the-truth-about-lies
"Veiled Musings" : https://steemit.com/life/@mindfreak/short-story-veiled-musings-a-story-about-girl-who-is-covered-in-her-thoughts


Sort:  

@mindfreak Mind swapping out one of your tags for storytime ? I'm writing an app to collect stories like this and list them in an ereader or tablet friendly format. storytime is the tag we're using.
Check out https://steemit.com/storytime/@williambanks/mud-blood-and-glory for more details.

@williambanks i dont mind buddy. All done. You have always been help

I enjoyed your writing a lot.

I think I'll make a modified version for my son.

That is the best compliment i can ever get.
Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42