[Short Story] Veiled Musings (A story about girl who is covered in her thoughts)

in #life8 years ago


Hi Everyone, This is my fourth blog now and i havent earned a single steem dollar combined even after writing with so much of passion and DUDE IT IS TAKING A LOTS OF TIME. 

Still I am not getting de motivated about it, I am sure people of steemit will appreciate my writings.


Veiled Musings

Perhaps, you could only perceive me, among the crowd

to give the glee,

the butterflies

the stars

and the moonlight.

Perhaps, I was the one who could make you sightless and oblivious to the cosmic flaws I possessed

to never be able to notice the slight insecurity that creeps in

when I laugh

or smile

of not having that unblemished, perfect silhouette of the lips.

To never be able to notice the slight timidity that creeps in

when I recite some blissful moments in a loud, excited tone

“you have the timber of a guy”

remarks like such

don’t bother except

making me more uncommunicative

mute

muter

day by day.

Perhaps, you are naive

rather

laughable

To only pick me out of the clique.

Perhaps, you’ve not seen the world at all

the pretty

attractive

and oh, those girls with the perfect curves,

faultless features.

Perhaps, I love you too.

I love you too,

because I am a girl born with the flaws

spreading my vision in each corner

ever since

trying to find someone to love me too

like it happens in romantic movies.

And now that, I am convinced all of it is actually taking place in real,

I love you.

With all the tiniest of the pieces of my heart

that try to reach the trail which leads to you,

With the eyes that rummage around for you

With Me,

Who has lost everything to you.

And still

I doubt

I doubt if all this is merely a dream that awaits the surpassing end to, once again

once again

shatter it all and leave me broken,

Defeated

Crushed.



Stay Updated. 

Previous Posts :

"How is it like to live in india?" : https://steemit.com/introduceyourcountry/@mindfreak/how-is-it-like-to-live-in-india-introduceyourcountry

"Suicide Note" : https://steemit.com/life/@mindfreak/suicide-note

"The Truth About Lies" : https://steemit.com/life/@mindfreak/short-writing-the-truth-about-lies


Thanks. 

Sort:  

I would ease up on the line breaks. The rhythm of your voice makes me want to read long lines, long drawn thoughts that ebb and flow like waves on the beach. While the words go fast and are easy to read, the lines and breaths I take between each sentence should take longer, if you get what I mean. I liked the core idea and your unique voice.

Thank you for such detailed critics.
It was suppose to be a poetry cum short story kind of thing, that is why formatting was done like this.
I really liked what you suggested will look upon it from now on.
Thank you for putting time on my post.

@mindfreak Yeah I agree with @sorcpenz You have potential, but the formatting is ruining it.
Check this posting out for some tips, make sure to read the comments...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@casandrarose/noobie-s-guide-to-whales-and-other-steemit-fish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43