Forgot What Love Is

in #life7 years ago

Forgot what Love is

IMG_9658.JPG

One day,
when things have changed,
when we have all moved on,
you'll pass by me and
wonder if you were right
with what you did a year back.

You will wonder
if life would have been
the same.

You'll wonder
if your present could
have been better.

That's when you
might regret your decision.
That's when you'll miss my
presence and call me and
ask me why it all ended
and why I couldn't give
you another chance.

And I'll just say that
when I was waiting for you
to listen to me you would
never acknowledge me.

You would always talk
about your happiness
but never share the reason
of your sorrow.

I was tired of trying to
be there for you always.
I was tired of being the
best thing that ever happened to you.

I was tired of being nice
to you always.
I was tired of being an option
for you when you were
always my priority.

I wanted you to be
there for me.
I wanted you badly.
But sadly you expressed
yourself a bit too late.

I can never get over
you. But nor can I ever
love you the way I used to.
Yes, I can't. I can't love someone
who made me forget
what love was.


IMG_8492101516c8cd.png gBa9RVc5d77b.png 3Ql9WMr![fun-937106_640.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUpb7wgd4rfSnkF7G3Tyf7FCj1wScZTNGjwqx7EF1t2o5/fun-937106_640.jpg)6bb62.png IMG_84932f1397d8cf.png IMG_8491cc014837bc.png

Thanks for lovely picture, Pixabay

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindfreak

Sort:  

Congratulations @mindfreak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Reading that was like you were in my head.

I hope you enjoyed it!

Absolutely, that was a compliment of the highest order :)

I feel honoured!

help me to unlove. help me to forget what love is. it has just took me off my track

Congratulations @mindfreak! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97