You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Humor and How It Will Lead to My Death

in #life6 years ago (edited)

They Didn't Teach Anyone How to be Funny in School

I didn’t know it was even possible. You just have to be born like that. Like you did with this “Inspector Gadget”. Fortunately, this joke came to you when you were 5 years old. Just like you said, today it wouldn’t be so hilarious 😆, or you never know people’s reaction. Just like you didn’t know before.
Very funny your other stories from your class with your humor. Teachers are usualy coming to class with very serious mind set and they just don’t get it when it comes to any kind of humor. You definately shouldn’t take it personally. Sometimes, I didn’t get your jokes either and you sometimes “did” let me know, but I never Got upset, or just a bit for that moment. Than when I cooled down, I just read it again until I got your joke. But it fortunately didn’t happen too many times.

Sort:  

It ruins the joke if I guide everyone. One of my best gags here is to write like I'm being serious and then turn it on it's head. If people are prepared then I can't catch them off guard. It's easy to say 'LOL' but to actually make someone LOL you have to be sneaky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38