You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - The Tale of the Houdini Hamsters

in #life6 years ago

Even though the gap between the bars was tiny, the hamsters made themselves even tinier and had escaped.

I’m really surprised they got out of the cage. They either must had been that small or the cage was made for gigantic hamsters. I have to say, even hamsters can be characters 😆. You have to look at it from the positive side, you know very well how to dismantle your sofa now.
When I was a child I had a love for hamsters as well. We had few of them. Even though we had this one for less then a week, I can clearly remember him forever. It was a winter and I and my sister didn’t want him to get too cold, so we had this idea to put the cage directly on top of the heater. You can figure out the outcome the next morning. It was really sad. Since then, we’ve never had another one.

Sort:  

oh dear. You were only doing what you thought was best for the hamster. But yes they have some much personality in their little sparkly eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28