You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deeper Meaning Behind My Painting (My Last Suicide Attempt)

in #life7 years ago

This is amazing with all of the context.

Taken just on it's own it is a lovely piece of art. But with all of the background you provided, it is stunning.
I'm guessing the pink pills refer to a certain over the counter allergy medication that also has a drowsing effect? I was actually told by a doctor to take these as a first step in tackling anxiety induced insomnia.

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you :) Yes!! Benedryll!
Really? Anxiety induced? I feel like they cause anxiety for me.

Well I can see why it causes you anxiety now, but did it always?

To be fair, they were primarily dealing with the effects of the insomnia and trying to avoid putting me on prescription sleep medications. In the end the benedryll did not help with the insomnia and I ended up needing those prescription meds after all. That was a tough go, and there is a post in there when I feel brave enough to write it.

Is that particular allergy relief the only thing that works for you? None of the other non-pink pills like clarritan or zyrtec do the trick? Could you switch to the liquid without the anxiety and gag setting in? That's got to be tough for something you need to get through your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28