My Life On A Crossroads

in #life7 years ago

Whenever I stumbled to blogs about people who are already successful at a very young age, I admit, I sometimes get envied and feel motivated to follow their paths to success. But it would only last for two days or even a week.. "why?" I asked myself... Why that I couldn't sustain that kind of feeling of motivation just after reading those blogs? I know the answers to that why. But I chose to ignore them. Because I easily got destructed by things that entertain me. I even have a justification to that. According to my "lazy mindset", it is because I am a Filipino. And mostly Filipinos preferred to be entertained than to be challenged. Aha! This reason fed my "lazy mindset" and even justifies why I easily got demotivated. But I could not ignore that small voice inside of my head telling me not to believe in that reason. I am a single mother, and I have to work hard and earn double to meet ends. I wrote this blog, as a reminder to myself that I will start taking actions to reach my goals and dreams in life. I know it would be hard for me to choose which way on that Crossroads should I take ( I really wish we had a waze to our journey to our dreams) because I have to consider my kids in every action I will take, but taking small steps will eventually take me there...
So help me God.

Forever yours,
Mi😚

Sort:  

Congratulations @midhang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78