Happy Birth Day

in #life7 years ago

A few short hours before the fated concert started on Monday, a brand new life came in to the world. An every-day miracle.

Whilst the world was reeling at the latest horror attack on innocent lives, a family were getting used to their newest member. A mother and father had a new daughter and a brother had a new baby sister.

Our daughter, Dani's friend gave birth to her much longed-for baby daughter and the news that she hadn't known what the sex of the baby was, but it was the girl she'd hoped for brought a wonderful bright, joyful smile to my daughter's face. For that alone, I am thankful.

The new family aren't accepting visitors just yet, getting to know their new baby is priority, so I had plenty of time to make this, yet I couldn't wait.

I can only hope, as I did for my own children, that the world doesn't become ruined, that people come to their senses and 'Live and let live' and 'Do no harm' become the ethos for mankind.

I wish you all peace, health and happiness and that your lives are touched more by miracles than by tragedies.

Sort:  

hey darling!!! long time!!! it just the world we live in... sadly people come and go :(

We still have to catch up! Sooner rather than later, I hope <3

Live and let live' and 'Do no harm' become the ethos for mankind indeed!
congrats!

I hope so :)

Thank you <3

Happy birthday your children!!
It's a beautiful post ..._))

That's a beautiful card!! Thanks for sharing! UPvoted and followed!! :)

Thank you! I follow back sporadically, but I do get there :)

Beautiful narrative and photos! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

What a lovely card! Congratulations to all on the birth of their baby girl. xox

I'll make sure Dani passes your well wishes on to Amy <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49