Hello...?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Does anyone remember me?...

Wow, it's been a while since I last dropped by - I've almost forgotten how to do this thing. Everything's GROWN!

Ok, I got distracted and I lost my writing mojo (it's still lost and if anyone's seen it, could you please let me know, I miss it...)
You know how it is, life kinda got in the way and took over.

This is my first post in three months so please forgive me waffling. I'll let you know if it's good to be back or not :)

More soon!

Images from Pixabay

Sort:  

Same here Im experiencing the same feeling I haven't be here from around 4 months now, and I'm totally lost I need to start again jeje.

I'm glad I'm not on my own here! Welcome back :)

I've forgotten how to put images into my post! Oh dear!

surely remember you :)
Steem on ..
I hope it turns out good for you this time lass

Thank you :)

I'm sure it will - Steemin on!

forgot to mention the when you make a post click where it say editor there will appear the menu with the little image icon.

Thank you! It's coming back to me...

thanks and welcome to you too, well for the image just click the smaill icon like with little montains there you will place the link of where it is ubicated the image (site) I like to use https://imgsafe.org to upload my own images but if the image is let say in pixbay just copy the link or downlload and the upload in https://imgsafe.org I like to do it this way because I like to edit images.

Haha!!! Love the pic!!!

My friend @prufarchy suggested that I drop by!! I am a writer, too. Young Adult Fantasy, mostly, though I started a piece of Young Adult/ Adolescent work. I look forward to seeing more of your work!!!!

Hey, thanks for the welcome! I look forward to reading some of your work - the genres are right up my street!

Thank you!!!! I look forward to it, too!!!!

Good to have you back! Lot of new people here (including me). I have no clue how you´ve got into my following list, but i guess that your content has caught my eye. Hope you´ll find your writing mojo soon enough :). Something tells me it won´t be a problem...

Hey thanks for that... I do hope you're right :)

I don't think ti will help you, but here is a page about surprise moyo

Hey @lennstar, thanks for the link :)

Welcome back!

Haha @cryptofunk Thank you! I'm sure I'll be dancing on the ceiling pretty soon :)

Welcome back!
My recommendation? Just start writing and creating content. Interact with the community! It has grown and many people would like to get to know you.

Enjoy your time back on Steemit Michelle!

Thank you! :)

Welcome back; I've missed you too! (And no, you're not alone ... your writing mojo is probably hanging out with mine - someone needs to tell them where HOME is! lol.)

Haha @jcedwards. There's just no controlling the muse - she goes where she wants.

I'll find her, I'm sure - as will you with yours!

You were missed @michelle.gent and it is good to see you back my friend. Here are some tips if you have forgot where your muse is at:

  1. Get divorced and remarry
  2. Join the Army
  3. Drive a big truck over the road
  4. Move out in the middle of nowhere where there are no distractions
  5. Pray to Saint Paul the patron Saint of writers ( This is the only one I have found that works)

Call upon Eratos sometimes works pretty darned good for classical prose but no one seems to be able to read it.

OMG!.... @jeff-kunitz ,You joined the army?

Nice one.....Always wanted to do that.Have tried twice in my Country Nigeria.

Thanks for the tips @jeff-kubitz. I'm not sure my husband of 30 years will be delighted with the first tip... maybe he will, I'm certainly not easy to live with LOL

I think tips 4 & 5 are the ones I'll work hardest towards for now :)

Glad you understood I was joking ;-D Welcome back

Of course :)

Thank you :)

Welcome back to back...... @michelle.gent and @gabrielmrpr .
It happens that while you are both gone,someone introduce me to steemit and i'm loving it even though i haven't make any substantial gains.

Thanks for the welcome @oluwoleolaide - I have a piece of advice for you: Use Steemit like you're not expecting rewards/gains/payouts and you'll always be on the winning side :)

i'll keep to that sire......sorry for the sir,i'm just going 32 in October and in my culture,respect gives us peace of mind......Great advise to hold on to.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39