You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sophia The Artificial Intelligence Robot

in #life7 years ago

About 10 years ago, I played around with chatbots online. Anyone familiar with the Alicebot chatbot can clearly see that she's nothing but I a chatbot that is connected to a head, and face that speaks. I even recognize some of the responses that she makes word for word. She is an Alicebot pretty much unchanged. They didn't even change the programming at all from what I can see. It's exactly the same program that I used on the Internet online 10 years ago from what I can see. Anyone who is impressed with this has never interacted with a chatbot. I hope that in the future they will make some changes so she really can respond to questions, but right now all these answers have been preprogrammed. She in no way has any idea what she's saying. They give her an input, and she spits out an output.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71