Cheering Up to My Favorite Football Club, Liverpool! "You'll Never Walk Alone" :D

in #life6 years ago

29920142_1735608466504425_1860250416_n.jpg

2.jpg

Ohhh.. Well… Football is not actually my type of sport but, it changed my mind of telling that to myself. I didn’t know something about football ever since I was living in the Philippines. Yes, I did hear about football before but I was not in it. I was confused by calling “soccer” as “football” ‘cause I thought of American Football when people says football which they meant to say soccer. Uhmmm.. Haha… But now, I definitely understood about it at all. :D

I started to like football since 2011 when I taught at Nipatwittaya School in Bangkok, Thailand. My students encouraged me to watch football and I did watch it. I used to play basketball as the number one sports in the Philippines and when I came here in Thailand, it all changed in one snap. Most of my students do like Manchester United and they told me that team is the number one football club in England's Premier League. So, I had a chance to compete with them by not wanting to like Manchester United instead I chose to cheer up to Liverpool. I only wanted to tease them on choosing Liverpool but it started for me to like Liverpool because of Fernando Torres of Spain. I did cheer up for the team and had heard of the news that Luis Suarez would move to Liverpool from Ajax that year. I already knew about Luis Suarez because he was the first footballer that I'd idolized ever since then.

The first ever match that I had watch from T.V. was from the team URUGUAY and GHANA in the 2010 World Cup Competition.

Before I knew about Liverpool, I already watching up to Luis Suarez in the World Cup 2010. Hoping that year for Uruguay to be the champions but they failed to reach their goal. That's when the time I knew about Fernando Torres and Spain for winning the World Cup 2010. After that I did not watch football anymore. My students always asked me and want to know what was my favorite team but I was not very sure about that league before so I told them that I only like Luis Suarez.

When I heard the news that Luis Suarez would join the Liverpool squad, that was the time that I really liked the team because of Luis Suarez and after knowing it, I researched about Liverpool and the team's past games and past players. By him joining Steven Gerrard was a great partnership. Livepool almost won the 2013-2014 League but unfortunately, they didn't but, they had a great year.
steven-gerrard-luis-suarez-liverpool_3304424.png

Source

The day came that Luis Suarez must be out of Liverpool and joined Barcelona. But the feeling of annoyance and anger with him, Liverpool is still my number favorite in the Premier League and never changed my mind about it. I knew that in the world of football, you must be ready for the changing of the player's ambiance and minds by moving to other teams because most of them want to have a championship medal and a trophy. Only a few players were very stick-to-one for their team and that was "The Captain" Steven Gerrard.

I used to let my son, Mikhail, to learn how to play football by joining in one of the football clubs here in Ngamwongwan, Thailand but, my son didn't continue his practice a few months ago because his mom, @thidaratapple, wanted him to study some of his subjects at school and focusing on teaching him for good.
Well, that's life and Mikhail understood and did what his Mama said :D Good boy!

19248064_1470668936331714_6619801404712964663_n.jpg

Photo from my Facebook Account

I'm sharing this because I'm one of the fans of Liverpool till now and forever :D I actually bought my children their own Liverpool Jerseys and put their names on it. We are always wearing our Liverpool jerseys when it's Liverpool matches every week. Win or Lose, we still cheer and sing, "You'll Never Walk Alone!" as their team's anthem :D Cool!

The jersey numbers that I'd put were the dates of their birthday :D
29831579_1735524779846127_164378518_o.jpg

And lastly, when I traveled back to Bangkok from the Philippines 2 years ago, I bought this blanket and kept it till now for my full support to Liverpool. Nice! :D

I'm taking care of this blanket till now and it still looks brand new :D
29955430_1735524793179459_1353692978_o.jpg

Congratulations to Liverpool who won last nights match against Crystal Palace! :D Nice!

Thank you for reading guys and have a great day to all of yah!! :D

yeah.jpg

vector-marriage-clipart-of-a-black-and-white-page-wedding-border-rule-by-vector-tradition-sm-1553.jpg

1.png

If you want to know which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating everyday, you can visit our family friend and The King Of Holi-Art @rigaronib

If you like poetry, you can visit my lovely wife for her daily poetry posts @thidaratapple

Please Support our @sawasdeethailand Curators Team for Thai Language Contents everyday.
@rigaronib, @michaelcabiles, @bobiecayao, @wagun001, @iyanpol12, @thidaratapple, @wondersofnature with her @resteemvote account. Thank you very much! :D

images.jpg

Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness. He is a very nice person who helps Filipinos here at Steemit including me. He needs our strength.

How to vote:

1.) - Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

2.)- Scroll down to bottom, and type in steemgigs and click vote. (You can only vote once per witness if you try to vote again the original vote will get deleted.)

DQmaqHAYhfNpBZLsaUL1kkDzCJjSnWZNGQUdJW4A6dEEZQu_1680x8400.png

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

2.png

Michael Thailand Steemit.jpg

28555560_1700411043357501_1912228350_o.png

steemgigs gif.gif

Sort:  

You got a 62.42% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @michaelcabiles!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

You're supporting a great club! :D hahaha Sam supports Liverpool too and it was because of their pre-season tour to Thailand in 2001. As a ten year old, he was hooked to the sport and admired Michael Owen. The highs and lows of being a Liverpool supporter is true football.
Muang Thong United is also a football team he supports in Thailand, for obvious reasons.
Thanks for sharing!

Woaghh!!! Nice one @travelling-tour! Haha! Let's wait for the first leg of the last 8 teams in the Champions League against Manchester City! It will a good match bro! 😁😎

Yes that will be an interesting match and we have the home advantage, so best to keep a clean sheet at least! :)

Yeah bro! Hoping they'll win their 6th Champions League Trophy! It's hard for them but hopefully they do win! 😁

Ayos...Die hard fan :) I have to see and be in a stadium where the action is. I want to experience that electrifying infectious high energy that everyone get.

I hope the blanket is warm enough :)

Congrats to your fave team!

Hahahah! All time fav! Thanks for dropping by @leeart! :D

Send 0.01 SBD/STEEM bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a guranteed profit.

Send 0.01 SBD bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a 2x profit.

Only 5 Days Left

Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here :

http://upperwhaleplus.gq

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47