You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Tried to Change An Alcoholic - I Tried

in #life8 years ago

I am pretty amazed at the influence that Oprah has on people. Once I heard one of her shows. She says sensible things, but those that are absolutely trivial and that everybody know anyway.
Thus, I cannot imagine how her words could change anybody’s life. A person’s got to be so unsure of their own thoughts and convictions that they need a confirmation. Weird.
Anyhow, glad you made it through the difficult circumstances.

Sort:  

@mgaft1 - I understand exactly what you are saying, and I almost left it out of my story. You accurately describe who I was at the time though. Maybe it wouldn't work on me now, but at the time, I was 20 something, and at home all day. So, her helping to identify what my issue was... Made a difference. It was a starting place. I took the ball after that.

In the end, I am glad you were able to do whatever was necessary to change your life for the better.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43