You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tearing Down the Wall

in #life8 years ago

To answer your farewell prompt... yea, I'd be curious to know what exactly were those parts of your life that have been silenced. I am even more curious whether you would make $420 for each of those now un-silenced parts.

Cheers

Sort:  

When I talk about silencing, I am referring to some aspects of my identity. As @honeyscribe, I wrote about sexuality which is not a safe topic for me IRL. Here I have talked about emotional abuse from a person I loved very much and who used that to hurt me. As to numbers, I don't know. I never know how a post will do. I'm happy this one did so well because I interpret it to mean my topic/voice is welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64