You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 o’clocky: Doing 8 things at once , yes that’s me..... and I love it

in #life5 years ago

I aim NOT to multitask.

I learned, through research that the task portion of your brain is in the frontal lobe, and only really allows for two tasks to happen at a time. When you are doing more than two tasks, you actually aren't, your brain keeps "turning off" one task and "turning on" another. That way you are more juggling instead of doing more than two things at once. Supposedly, this actually slows you down, even though you think it is speeding you up. Weird huh?

That is why I am to do only ONE thing at a time, since of course, I am always "momming" as my second task.

I had fun reading your post and seeing your bitmoji's. I can see how one can cook and do laundry at the same time, as the machines are doing the work, but mostly, I find that if I try that, my clothes gets cold and my food gets burned....

Sort:  

Its true i do things at the same time but isnt that being a mum, but better would be 1 thing at the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68