4 o’clocky: Doing 8 things at once , yes that’s me..... and I love it

in #life4 years ago

4ACE8AD8-26EB-4165-9A1F-2D1D143DC48D.jpeg

It’s 4 o’clock and that means another 4 o’clocky Multitasking is something I do ...... and I do GOOOOOOODD I guess !!!

About 2 years ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure. I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

This is My 4 o’clocky for today...

This is multitasking in WIKIPEDIA

83AB5330-F911-41AE-9A33-989EF0355AC5.jpeg

Multitasking is performing multiple actions or processes at the same time. Multitasking is often associated with the fast business world. The term comes from the computer world, where multitasking means that different computer programs are active simultaneously, using the same processor.

An example of multitasking is reading e-mail at the same time, eating a meal and having a telephone conversation. Source : WIKIPEDIA

32190C31-1CD0-4BED-923E-A439CD6D9F63.jpeg

Do you know that I do that everyday. This morning I was watching the news, brushing My teeth and putting deodorant under My arms. In the office I have an iPad to do admin, the computer with My mail to be answerd and I have a headset on to call back to the other office, oh and a cup off tea.

When the kids want something to drink, and I am cooking, I stirr the goulash, give the kids a drink and call with My girlfriend, to tell how the goulash is coming along , make some pictures for my food blog and in the background also the tv is on with the evening news.

FA45823B-CFDA-4484-8D22-DE4F74DF8746.jpeg

I love that fact that I can do multiple things and get lit accomplished. But under the multitasking job I do as much as I can there is also an agenda. Every day I have must do’s and must needs. Steemit is one of them I always think in blogs when I do life. When I do life, it’s true DO. Just like my blog yesterday LET GO. In my life I love these guidelines that I made up my myself. For me they work. I have to say that a weekend full of NOTHING is great aswell so I can loose the multitasking in a second. But I am doing as much in life as possible and till this day it’s worked out really well.

but I have a question: Do man multitask too? I dont know. In a my 4 men household here at home I dont See it ..... alot 😬😬

What do you think about multitasking and what do you multitask? Let me know......

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin
#palnet #steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives #CC
#mediaofficials #steemterminal #heyhaveyamet

Sort:  

Congratulations Mama! This post has been selected to be featured for the @steemitmamas Sunday Shares Curation Post!

To view your post along with other great selections please visit: Steemitmamas Sunday Shares #15 - Easy Reads For Your Weekend.

Thank you for your quality post!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Highly appreciated thank you @steemitmamas

Waw, I love your 4 O'clock blogpost. This is a matter of consistency. I tgink I will also find a fixed time to drop my article here too

If you are consistent that’s the perfect signature blog

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 65.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

we found a saying that might be appropriate
while diving drinking water
once paddle two three islands go beyond

Multi tasking work...good...talented woman.

Posted using Partiko Android

A member bonus $trendotoken tip for @brittandjosie from MAXUV!
Also consider our MAPR fund and MAPXV vote bonds too.
MAP Steem Fintech: growing your STEEM without SP.

Congratulations @maxuvv, you successfuly trended the post shared by @brittandjosie!
@brittandjosie will receive 3.38143613 TRDO & @maxuvv will get 2.25429075 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Multitasking is the art of doing a lot of things at the same time... and none of them well! 🤣

I do 80 procent well and the other 20 procent i will have done for the large part. As a working steeming mum off 4 with a household and 2 dog is NECCESSARY hahahahah its great to do and i couldnt do without

With 4 kids and 2 dogs... I think I would go crazy! I need my quiet! 😜

Don’t forget the husband 😳

A husband? Definitely not for me. 🙃

Hahahahah we i got that ring

Congratulations @brittandjosie, your post successfully recieved 3.38143613 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@maxuvv earned : 2.25429075 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I aim NOT to multitask.

I learned, through research that the task portion of your brain is in the frontal lobe, and only really allows for two tasks to happen at a time. When you are doing more than two tasks, you actually aren't, your brain keeps "turning off" one task and "turning on" another. That way you are more juggling instead of doing more than two things at once. Supposedly, this actually slows you down, even though you think it is speeding you up. Weird huh?

That is why I am to do only ONE thing at a time, since of course, I am always "momming" as my second task.

I had fun reading your post and seeing your bitmoji's. I can see how one can cook and do laundry at the same time, as the machines are doing the work, but mostly, I find that if I try that, my clothes gets cold and my food gets burned....

Its true i do things at the same time but isnt that being a mum, but better would be 1 thing at the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62