Hawaii to California

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I'm flying to California on Monday ...

I have been in the Hawaiian islands for just over 6 weeks now.

My time here has been really powerful and really positive.

I have learned so many things... About myself, about the world around me, about this Hawaiian culture.

Part of me wants to stay for longer. To explore these islands, to see what else they have in store for me.

I had been working on a farm and was asked to leave this past week. (hence my decision to fly to California) ...

I didn't want to be homeless on the island ... I have a tent and camping gear but there isn't the remoteness that I would want to feel comfortable.

I have done extended bike tours before ... Living and camping with a bicycle as my transportation but never on foot ... It will surely be a different experience.

Right now my plan is to fly to California and hike along the Pacific coast. It's a beautiful area and there is lots of empty space ... I feel more comfortable doing this than staying in Hawaii. ...

But should I let fear win out ... I want to trust myself ... To trust the universe.

As a matter of fact, I do. I do trust the universe. I trust myself and I trust my guides. I feel comfortable and confident that I am growing, that with each breath I am coming more into alignment and am learning my place here on Earth.

I also want to have a place of my own. This is something I have wanted for a VERY long time ... To be settled, to feel secure, to feel loved and connected with those around me.

I don't know how to make that happen ...

Can I force it?
Can I create it?
Will it come on it's own?

I do not have Mastery over my environment ... I have yet to learn how to manifest things instantly at will. .... Sure I am cognizant of the notion "be careful what you tell yourself" ... But do I really want to have complete control? Can I have complete control?

What if part of this human experience is learning to give up control ... Learning to trust and be patient.

I'm not sure... There is so much I do not yet know. I feel comfortable, I feel safe, I feel guided.

I will take this one step at a time, one breath at a time, one moment at a time ... What arises will be and I will do my best to enjoy and appreciate it.

Join me?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I haven't had my coffee so my thoughts aren't coalescing into digestible words.

There is a balance somewhere in between going with the flow and swimming upstream that only you will recognize.

I wish you all the best in your pursuits of discovery, security, and connection. I think you've hit on the priceless realizations that traveling and being nomadic present us with, which is that at our core we all desire the same things. Even more profound than this, we are all one and paradoxically not the same.

Never alone, all one, always, in all ways.

LAX or SFO?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @metama!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.418 which ranks you at #6853 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 347 places in the last three days (old rank 7200).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 125 contributions, your post is ranked at #76.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @metama!

You just got a 5.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Travel is ALWAYS an expansive, growing thing. Wonderful. Any plans to leave the Mothership and see the world? Always welcome here in Thailand. Wish you safe and easy travels.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61