Creating Your Path in Life

in #life5 years ago

A good friend of mine is currently undertaking his residency in orthopedic surgery. As a resident, one of his responsibilities is to work with and teach the younger medical students. During a recent visit he told me of an experience he had with his students.

He was with a group of younger medical students. During their discussion the question arose "what kind of doctor do you want to be?"After mulling it over, one of the students responded "you know, I'm just not sure yet."My friend, quick with the repass as always remarked "What degree are you trying to get? An MD?"He inquired. "Do you know what that stands for? Make decisions. That's what we get paid to do".

End of conversation.

James-River-Morning-quote.jpg

There is real poignancy to this ... Make Decisions.

In life we are given ultimate freedom to do anything we want. We can choose how we dress, how we act, where we live, what we do. We have the ability to control and create every aspect of our lives. It is up to us to chose how we want to live.

Yet most of us are unwilling to bear this responsibility. To carry the burden of choice takes great strength. What if we make a mistake? What if we do something the wrong we. We have only ourselves to hold accountable.

Let me tell you a few things.

  • First and foremost, there are no mistakes. That is not how the universe works. We are here to grow, to learn, to play and there are simply no mistakes. That word does not exist in the universal vocabulary.
  • Secondly, it is our only obligation to make choices. When we shirk this responsibility we are giving away our personal power. This is our core, this is our divine right. Giving it away disempowers us. It is our kryptonite. It is to be avoided at all costs.
  • Not all decisions must be made at once. We have learned to avoid making tough decisions. Trained to follow the status quo our sword of decisiveness has become dulled. The universe, being infinitely understanding and compassionate, allows us the space to exist exactly as we are.

As we all continue to wake up, we will be asked to take on more and more responsibility for our lives. In doing so we awaken to the role that we are truly meant to carry, a conscious co-creator of our realities. This is an honorable position bestowed upon us and we should accept it with joy and reverence. We are invited to live lives full of joy, happiness and excitement. The universe is quivering with anticipation, waiting for us to start asking and creating the realities that we so dream about. All you have to do it start.

For me, it went something like this.

At first I didn't really know what I wanted. I had spent so much time existing in a state where I was uncertain of my capabilities ... unwilling to accept my strengths yet unwilling to succumb to the numbness and suffering of a life unlived. My progression began with acknowledging not what I wanted, but rather the things that I did not want in my life. Each moment of discomfort, of unease became a lesson ... teaching me the things that no longer resonated with my consciousness. In each moment I made a choice ... no thank you.

As I continued to consciously chose, and create my reality, my confidence began to grow. I started to see my intention have an effect around me and I began to believe that the things I truly dreamed of, the things that I had hidden away in the dark recesses of my mind so deeply that I couldn't barely begin to imagine what they were, could actually come true. As my believe began to grow these dreams and desires began to bubble up to the surface. And with them came the excitement of knowing that yes, I could actually create these experiences in my reality.

The gardener does not plant any seeds before the weeds have been pulled. I had to clear out my mind of all the things that I did not want, all of the things that I had been carrying unnecessarily. To let go of these was to make space for the things that I craved and desired. With time and focus I effortlessly cleared this path, this clearing in my energetic field and oh, by golly, have the seeds been planted. Now, as the tender and compassionate gardener that I am, I shall attend to my fields, watering them and caring for them, being sure to get rid of any weeds as soon as they arise. As surely as the sun will come in the morning, these seeds will bare fruit as this is the way of the universe.

I invite you to become a conscious co-creator of your reality. Join us in creating a world that we are all excited about living in. Take a moment and ask yourself what is it that I truly desire in my reality? ... if nothing arises, ask yourself "what is it that I no longer want?*.

Tend to your garden. Water it, bask in the sun of divine presence and allow your garden to grow with the magic of your heart watching over it eternally.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @metama!

You just got a 6.27% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I needed to hear that at this split second in time! What do I truly desire? Pull the weeds and let them die. And then consciously nuture the seeds. Thank you.... nice and timely.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72