On Rainy Days Like These....In Southern Spain

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hola! Hello from the rainy Southern Spain!

I miss this daily dose of sunshine ..... when I see the sun early morning, I immediately feel alive and kicking! Rain, rain and more rain! We have it three days in a row.. I miss the sunrise at breakfast and all I see now are thick dark clouds and rain on and off. No blue skies or blue Mediterranean Sea whatsoever!

xafvh1.jpg

axhy03.jpg

So what to do?

It´s kinda boring to be just standing by the window and stare at the surroundings. It´s even difficult to walk Lily , this doggie hates the mud. Since we live up on the mountain, the track is wet and Lily gets her tummy washed everytime and she doesn´t like it. Well, rain is good as farmers in Andalusia are anticipating it all the time since the reservoirs are drying-up because it didn´t rain a single day last summer. The crops did not get enough water since there were prohibitions and supply was rationed at least in our area.

cohaz5.jpg

j5awp0.jpg

To Make Most Of The Day

Now, to make most of the day, I am working on a croheted top for a summer dress that I started yesterday, I miss crafts like this one...I made a lot of projects when I was still working to de-stress. .Since my retirement from the corporate world, I didn´t do that much because blogging occupied most of my time now.

bpj0sl.jpg

Baking Is Fun ,,,,

I baked apple cake bars 3 days ago and some went with the afternoon cappuccino today So to make more, I decided to wash the dishes manually instead of using the dishwasher.. The manual process took me 30 minutes including the drying-up. Man, I had to do the full content of the machine. Well, I save a bit of energy, I supposed.

29nyie.jpg

At the end of the day, I am looking forward to an evening of marathon movies on Amazon or Netflix . I am excited what movies we´ll find. That was my day today!

I wish you all a beautiful evening!

qlo1mu.gif
GIF by @gremayo

#palnet #zzan #ccc #lifestyle #photofeed

503uni.png

Sort:  

What a beautiful area of the world that you live!

We are only here during the winter season...and yeah, it is a nice area and so peaceful except when dogs bark ...LOl! Thanks for visiting!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for the support

I'm planning a TV watching night too! Your rainy day looks very much like my rainy day, except you have a view and I have trees. That pink and green together is beautiful, I think that is my favorite color combination. I wish I had an apple bar to eat with my cup of tea!

Thanks for dropping-by dear Melinda... I love the color comnination of pink and and green thy remind me always of the flowers in my garden. We´ve had bad connections tho because of the fog and rain... We are on top of a mountain and the antenna of the provider is in another mountain... if that is not seen by our satellite disk because of the fog/rain them we have interruption... oh well, tomorrow it will be better,, Happy Friday to you!

Btw, I will be posting my contribution to the featheredfriday challenge ....shall I now use the #festheredfriends tag?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31