You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Small Village vs A Big City: A Short Productivity Analysis

in #life7 years ago

I have always lived in smaller villages and towns, preferring to be in the woods closer to nature and not too many neighbors. But an occasional jaunt into the city allows me to enjoy big city things: music, sports, an abundance of restaurants, and different views.

The older I get the more I want to be more and more "off the grid" to a certain degree, and away from everyone (except my internet people). LOL I suppose I could be a very happy hermit. I need quiet! :)

Sort:  

merej99, I've grown up at a smaller town and I often get back there. When woods are closer it somehow feels better. And when the neighbors are less you could actually have the opportunity to get to know them much better.

I lived one year in the Adirondacks and the scenery, hiking trails and neighbors were all amazing. I really miss that area and everything that came with it...except the deep cold! That was the year we remained in -20 degree F weather for weeks...and I ran out of gas for the heater. NOT FUN!

Sounds scary indeed...I'm curious what a #homestead person could do in that situation..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59