You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-Powered Camera Finally Arrived In The Mail Today!

in #life7 years ago

Tomorrow is SIX MORE DAYS until The Crucible. I can't believe it. And Jeremy qualified expert on the range.
Joshua's platoon placed 1st in Initial Drill and he's about done with Table I qualifying. I'm waiting on letters to see how he did. He said the gas chamber "wasn't that bad" but apparently a few recruits "freaked the f*ck out". I think the DI probably grabbed him by the collar and belt and chucked that recruit back in there. doh!

Sort:  

I know Jeremy is stoked! That's quite an honor. I would finish 1 or 2 shots short of expert every single year, lol. I am not kidding. Story of my life. Almost excellent, but not quite.

Lol, Joshua's platoon finishes first and didn't Jeremy finish last?

The gas chamber is a crazy awesome experience. When we went through you put your mask on and whatnot. Then they make you take your mask off to experience the CS gas. So, they tell us to take off our masks. You know I try to follow the rules, so I take off my mask immediately. These dudes wouldn't take off their masks at first, so there we were for like 5 minutes choking down CS gas while waiting for these dudes to take off their masks.

What's even crazier is that we had a crazy Delta Force Drill Sergeant. This dude was literally immune to CS. He didn't even wear a mask in the room with the CS gas the whole time and would even take the canister up to his face and just take a big whiff of it and be like "You ready for the pain sissies". WTF?

OMG, didn't I tell you what Jeremy did? He was staying cool, calm and collected and thinking, "This ain't so bad." He was helping a few of the recruits and trying to calm them down, showed them how to clean out the filters. So when it was time to take off the mask he was like, "Meh. This ain't bad at all!" Then he opened his eyes, took a deep breath and was like HOLY F*CK, I'm so stupid. LOLOL But he took it and made his DI very proud. Oh, that kid!

I'm waiting on Joshua's letter to see how he did in Table I. That kid just takes everything in stride and stays cool as a cucumber. He say he loves his guys and they're doing really good.

Lol, no that is the first time I heard that about Jeremy. At least he can say he tried it!

I am glad Josh likes the others around him. That can be great for motivation when they click. I look forward to reading about how he did on his tables.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55