You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting Off The Birds Of Death For Love

in #life7 years ago

I love hummingbirds but don't think I want to be attacked by them. It's amazing how fast those buggers fly! Last year I had 4 hummingbirds that came to the feeder regularly. One of them was so noisy! It's like it did a bird's version of

"Ahhh. belch"

after every sip. It was kind of funny but it's the only time I could identify one bird in the wild. lol

Sort:  

Being able to identify a bird! Now that is downright insane!

We have quite a few hummingbirds and I truly wonder if it's the same ones every year. I love to watch them fight, because what's better than aerial combat?

I am seriously thinking of making a humming bird feeder hat for next weeks #steemitcampfire.

That would be so cool! Especially if you could hook the camera to your helmet. I'd be afraid of getting pecked in the face though.

Hey, if I get pecked to death than Steemit could possibly make international news. Hmmm, I don't know if I am in a self-sacrificing mood this week...or ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30