You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alcoholism: 78 Days Sober. Withdrawal Symptoms...Almost 3 Months Later?

in #life7 years ago

I don't have alcohol addiction but I do have a smoking addiction. I've lost count when I quit (again) and there are very tough days when I only want a drag... just one...little...drag. But I went through a similar thing months after I'd quit when my body felt like it was broke down on the inside. I was so sick! My lungs felt worse than when I was smoking up to 2 packs a day! I was like Fuck This! If I feel this bad quitting, I might as well keep smoking! Well, thankfully that was just a moment of weakness and I powered through without lighting up. The struggle is real. You can power through it too.

Sort:  

Thanks for the share. Goodness, I'm going to be a hot mess for a while because quitting smoking is my next thing on the list. I want to get sobriety under my belt for a while before I dive into quitting smoking.

Yes, I will power through this. During my reading, I read quite a few people relapse during this stage just to get rid of the withdrawal symptoms. I will not be one of those people.

You'd better not be one of those people! I might be a flip-flop wearin' Floridian but I've still got my shit-kickin' boots, Frank, and I'm not afraid to use 'em. LOL

You don't have to worry about me being one of those people. Still been tired as I don't know what. Just woke up from a three hour nap lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65