You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Love Was Covered By the News Like Drugs Are

in #life8 years ago

Who knew love was so dangerous?!?
Oh.... wait.... I did. Prime example: My ex-husband. My gut said RUN, my brain said 'But I love him!' It's not sexy but now I always go with my gut. :)

Sort:  

@merel99

Your gut can betray you much more than your brain. it is not wise to base future situations on past experiences

I can only go by my personal experiences but my gut-checks have never steered me wrong. In the case of my first marriage, my brain was conditioned to understand what marriage was based on my observations of my parents. Mom seemed submissive and dad was like... well...Ralph Kramden of the Honeymooners. LOL My gut said RUN. My brain said that's how it's supposed to be. It was a miserable 7-year lesson.
I agree to some extent that future situations merit independent thinking, but we are products of our past so our options are to stick with the status quo or break out of the box. Sometimes we just have to pick our battles. :)

its your life. you know best i guess :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53